^ Back to Top

Events and Announcements

  • Upcoming Events


    No Upcoming Events Yet!

  • Announcement


    TESDA Accredited Assessment Center

    is NOW OPEN!

    Read More


    K TO 12


    TESDA TVET programs
    • National Certifications (NC II, NC III, NC IV)
    • Technical-Vocational Education courses embedded in work-integrated learning
    Read more


    Grades 11-12 Course Offerings

    Read more


  • Current Achievers

    Le Maste: 1st Philippine Leadership Masters Congress

    PWC of Davao Delegates

    Read More

    Art-Mixed Competition winning a Champion and 1st Runner-up

    Read More

    PWC of Davao for Winning the 1st Masters Congress Fashion Crew Competition during the #LeMaste Leadership Masters Congress

    Read More

  • Other Links


    School Access

    Like us in

    Fine Arts website


Dean Conrado Benitez & Mrs. Francisca Tirona Benitez, are the two persons "who dreamt dreams and made their dreams come true"... This Was how the Philippine Women's University was founded in 1919. Soon after graduating from PWU, the alumnae in Mindanao began to dream the same dreams, with the intention of extending the quality of education to young girls in Mindanao for the growth and development of their  FAITH, PATRIOTISM, and LOVE FOR THE FAMILY.

The Alumnae Dreamers:

Standing from the left to right: Teresita Palma Gil, Amelia Zamora-Puno, Carolina Lat-Perez de Tangle, Mabel Baker, Amado Lagdameo, Felicidad Nagtalon, Dante Nagtalon, Natividad Villafuerte-Sarenes, Jose Perez de Tangle, Armando Dominguez, Luz Yia-Dominguez, Solita Hizon and Amado Munda. Seated from the left to right: Violeta Colet-Azurin, Nenita Abella-Belen, Pilar Clemente, Lourdes Villa-Abrille-Abella, Helena Z Benitez, Virginia Garcia-Dominguez, Rosa Santos-Munda, Conchita J. Jamora, Catalina Santos and Veneranda Carreon.

Laying of the Cornerstone.

From left to right: 10 year old Amelou Benitez-Reyes with her Grandmother Francisca Tirona Benitez, Lourdes Urgello-teves, Guadalupe Suazo Castillo, Milagros Monteverde-Garcia, and Candaleria Villa-Abrille-Tan, Carlos L. Villa-Abrille and Angel Villarica, 4th, 3rd and 2nd from right.